The Final Stretch

Sixty two. Sixty two days until I walk down the football field-arm in arm-with my four closest friends at my soon-to-be alma mater.  The final stretch of my childhood coming to a close, whether I like it or not. 

These last sixty two days will be the longest and shortest I’ve experienced.  I’m impatiently waiting and desiring for it to be over, all the pointless busy work, annoying classmates, and nagging teachers.  Yet, I’m hesitant in what comes next.  I’m in my comfort zone at this familiar space, routine in place.  But change is inevitable, so I might as well embrace it.

So in sixty two days I’ll bid this school adieu, but until then I’ll do my best to cherish every day, hour, minute, and second to the best of my ability.  

 

Leave a Reply

