The Start of Something New

Tomorrow at 10:20 A.M. marks the beginning of my college education, and that’s insanity. 

Where in the world did the last twelve years of grade school go? It seems like just months ago I was home schooled hiding my homework pages behind furniture; telling my mom I lost them. (Surprisingly she usually bought it..)

It feels like just weeks ago I was begging my parents to let me go to middle school at our local public school district; resentful that I wasn’t able to be “normal.”

It feels like days ago my best friend and her dad picked me up for my first day of public school as a fourteen year old. (Remember, homeschooled)

Days turned to weeks, weeks to months, months to years; and suddenly (or not so suddenly), a dozen years of education are beyond me. 

So tomorrow begins a new adventure. I have no clue what to expect, I’m unprepared, and slightly nervous. But if I can go from being homeschooled to going to public school I think I’ll manage. 

Leave a Reply

