Things I Don’t Believe

I don’t believe growing up in church is always good. Sometimes you feel like a robot; wondering if you were just playing the part you were taught all your life or if it was actually sincere. Sometimes it destroys you and your faith.

I don’t believe money can fix all your problems.

I don’t think being popular or liked, at any stage in life is worth straying from your true form.

I don’t believe when people say they’re praying for you they really are. They might be, but it’s such a universal thing to say that even non-religious people say it. It’s something to say to ease the awkwardness. If you actually do it, then kudos to you.

I don’t believe we have any right to judge each other; but that certainly doesn’t stop any of us, me included. “Don’t judge someone because they sin differently.” 

I don’t believe saying sorry fixes things, sometimes it’s just not enough.

I don’t believe revenge is ever good. Although I’ve certainly contemplated it, I know deep down it won’t solve things.

I don’t believe the government should have much control over our personal lives. “A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.” -Thomas Jefferson

I don’t believe treating someone poorly just because we view politics, religion, parenting, etc. differently is ever okay.

I don’t think we have any right to assume we’re better than others by their appearances, we can’t see their hearts.

I don’t think we realize how much people around us are hurting, and how much our words can change someones world. For better or for worse, but hopefully for better.

Leave a Reply

